Skip to content

First entry

February 28, 2012

Since this is my first blog. I thought I should probably start off by introducing myself. My name is Sabrina de Souza. I’m a recent post-graduate from the Univeristy of Sheffield. And today, coincidently, is my birthday. Making me a youngish-oldish 23 year old.

The reason I’ve decided to write a blog is to document my experience of doing the Live Below The Line challenge. For those of you who don’t know about Live Below The Line, it is a campaign that’s changing the way people think about poverty by challenging everyday people to live on the equivalent of the extreme poverty line for 5 days.

For me, that means making £1 go far enough to keep me fed and hydrated for the day. I know this sounds hard. And it probably will be. Hence it’s a challenge. I know a lot of people may want to do the challenge, but just aren’t sure how they will do it. Hopefully, my experience I will show people not only that it can be done, but also how it can be done.

Live Below The Line officially launches May 7th. However, I’ve decided to do the challenge twice, in the hopes of raising awareness for this really worthwhile campaign, and encouraging more people to take part.

I hope to raise about £500 by taking part in the Live Below The Line challenge to support RESULTS UK and raise awareness for global poverty.

So keep your eyes peeled! I start my first LBL challenge next week! March 5th – March 9th 2012.

If you want to support the cause but don’t think you can take part in it yourself, for whatever reason, you can still support the cause by sponsoring someone who is taking part in the challenge.

To sponsor me please click on the Live Below The Line photo.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

