Skip to content

1 day and £1 down… 4 more to go!

March 6, 2012

So I thought you might be interested in the breakdown of my food for the day.

Breakfast:

50g Sainsbury’s Porridge = 6p

I just added water instead of milk. It’s a bit plain so if you have enough money I suggest investing in either some honey, jam or sugar. Maybe even some chopped up fruit.

Total = 6p

Lunch:

Onion and kidney bean couscous and 2 chapatis.

1/2 an onion = 5p

100g couscous = 14p

50g kidney beans (drained) =4p

100g of flour (50g per chapati) =6p

Pinch of salt = 1p (It’s actually only 3.4p for 100g of Sainbury value salt!, but I wanted to account for it).

Total = 30p

Desert:

Sainsbury value yogurt (1 from a pack of 6) = 8p

(Pack of 6 = 50p)

Total = 8p

Dinner:

Square chips, sausage and baked beans.

250g of potatos (or 2 medium potatos) = 7p

(2.5kg of Sainsbury’s potatoes reduced to 65p)

85g of Sainbury’s value baked beans = 7p

1 Sainbury value sausage = 8p

(pack of 8 = 65p)

Pinch of salt for seasoning = 1p

Total = 23p

Total spent on food in 1 day = 67p

It looks like I underspent on my first day. So I think I will invest in some jam or honey for my breakfast in the morning.

I am so grateful for all the support everyone has given me while I Live Below The Line. Keep up the support and help me raise £500 for such a worthwhile cause 🙂

Donate to me by following the link: http://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/bia

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

