Skip to content

LBL Desert: Chapati Jam ‘Pancake’

March 13, 2012

Chapati Jam ‘Pancake’

I am a massive pancake lover! Pancake day does not come by one day a year for me. More like one day a week. So obviously while I was doing Live Below The Line, I was having serious pancake withdrawls.

This chapati pancake came about while I was in Tanzania. Deeva, Lucy and I would add jam to our chapati’s when we were having a sweet craving or had ran out of bread. It was an absolute life saver out there.

So this istantly came to mind when I was preparing to take part in Live Below The Line.

Chapati Jam ‘Pancake’ is like any other chapati I have done – minus the salt!

50g flour = 3p

Water = FREE

Table spoon of Sainsbury value jam = 3p

Total = 6p

I am so grateful for all the support everyone has given me while I’ve been Living Below The Line. I still have a long way to go to reach my target. So please keep up the support and help me raise £500 for such a worthwhile cause :)

Donate to me by following the link: http://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/bia

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

