Skip to content

LBL Meal 2: ‘Tomato and Kidney bean sause with couscous and chapati’

March 13, 2012

I have to apologise for my lack of creative food names. Any of you suggestions are welcome!

Meal 2: Tomato and Kidney bean sause with couscous and chapati

Tomato and Kidney bean sause:

50g kidney beans (drained) = 4p

100g Sainbury basic tomato sause = 10p

1/2 onion = 5p

pinch of salt = 1p

Couscous:

100g couscous = 14p

120ml boiling tap water = FREE 🙂

pinch of salt = 1p

Chapati:

50g flour = 3p

Tap water = FREE 🙂

pinch of salt = 1p

Investing in some kind of sause is vital if you are going to do Live Below The Line. It’s supprisingly hard to eat dry food for 5 days straight. Though if I could go back I probably wouldn’t have bought a ready made jar of tomato sause. Sorry Sainsbury’s. It just wasn’t very nice. I would suggest in investing in just a normal tin of chopped tomatos. If you have salf and onions that is enough to turn the basic tinned tomato into a fairly tasty sause.

I am so grateful for all the support everyone has given me while I’ve been Living Below The Line. I still have a long way to go to reach my target. So please keep up the support and help me raise £500 for such a worthwhile cause :)

Donate to me by following the link: http://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/bia

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

